PULSE: Miami 2009

3 - 6 December 2009

December 3 - 6, 2009 (open daily from 10 am - 7 pm)
VIP Vernissage & Preview: Thursday, December 3 from 10 am - 1 pm
The Ice Palace
1400 North Miami Avenue
Miami, FL 33136
Media and Entertainment District

BOOTH #B-301

 

Pierre-François Ouelllette art contemporain (Montreal) is pleased to announce a solo exhibition of new paintings by Dil Hildebrand at PULSE Contemporay Art Fair in Miami. Coming off a recent residency at the Banff Centre and a duo show at Truck artist-run centre in Calgary, Hildebrand's exhibition in Miami will be his first US show since last year's duo presentation at NEXT Chicago (with Kent Monkman).

PULSE Contemporary Art Fair, held annually in Miami and New York, is the leading US art fair dedicated solely to contemporary art. PULSE will move to Miami's Ice Palace this December with an enhanced and expanded presentation of international galleries and programming. PULSE enters its fifth season with a continued commitment to presenting high-caliber contemporary art from an internationally-diverse roster of exhibitors. The new venue provides PULSE with an expanded platform for their special programming series, including the launch of an ambitious performance program featuring daily outdoor concerts.

For information on hours of operation and tickets as well as general information on the fair please visit the official website at:
http://www.pulse-art.com/miami/

---

Born in Winnipeg and living currently in Montréal, Dil Hildebrand works in a range of media including oil and acrylic paint, and charcoal. Winner of the prestigious Royal Bank of Canada National Painting Competition in 2006, Hildebrand has already gained the reputation of being among the most talented Canadian painters of his generation. His work has been featured in duo exhibitions at Truck Gallery (Calgary), NEXT Chicago and in major group shows including "Ideas of Landscape 2" (Musée d'art contemporain de Montréal), "Carte Blanche Volume 2: Painting" (MOCCA, Toronto) and "EntreVoir" (Galerie de l’UQAM), curated by Louise Déry. His paintings can be found in important museum, public and corporate collections including The Musée d'art contemporain de Montreal, the Canada Council Art Bank, the Royal Bank of Canada, Bennett Jones LLP, Osler Hoskin & Harcourt LLP and McCarthy Tétrault LLP.

Early next year Anteism Press will publish a major catalogue of Hildebrand’s work entitled Faktura: The Paintings of Dil Hildebrand, with essays by Richard Rhodes (Canadian Art) and Louise Déry (Galerie de l’UQAM). His paintings will also be featured in a solo exhibition at YYZ Artists' Outlet (Toronto) in the fall of 2010.

For more information on Dil HIldebrand please visit his website: www.dilhildebrand.com

PULSE: Miami 2009

3 - 6 Décembre 2009

3 - 6 décembre 2009 (heures d'ouverture de 10h00 à 19h30)
Vernissage VIP : le jeudi 3 décembre de 10h00 à 13h00
The Ice Palace
1400 North Miami Avenue
Miami, FL 33136
Media and Entertainment District

STAND #B-301

 

Pierre-François Ouelllette art contemporain (Montréal) est fière d'annoncer une exposition solo de nouvelles peintures de Dil Hildebrand à PULSE, une foire d'art contemporain à Miami. Suite à une résidence au Centre Banff et une exposition en duo au centre d'artistes Truck à Calgary, la présentation à PULSE Miami sera sa première exposition au États-Unis depuis son duo l'année dernière à NEXT Chicago (avec Kent Monkman).

PULSE, qui a lieu chaque année à Miami et New York, est la première foire d'art américain consacré exclusivement à l'art contemporain. Cette année PULSE se déplacera au Miami Ice Palace avec une programmation élargie. PULSE débute sa cinquième saison avec un engagement soutenu à la présentation d'art contemporain de haut calibre d'un groupe d'artistes représentés par des galeries renommées. Le nouveau site fournit PULSE une plate-forme élargie pour sa série de programmes spéciaux, notamment dee performances quotidiennes y compris des concerts en plein air.

Pour plus d'information sur les heures d'ouverture et la billeterie ainsi que sur l'ensemble des activités de la foire, nous vous invitons à consulter le site officiel de la foire : http://www.pulse-art.com/miami/

---

Né à Winnipeg, et vivant actuellement à Montréal, Dil Hildebrand travaille dans une diversité de médiums y compris l'huile, l'acrylique, et le fusain. Lauréat du prestigieux Concours de peintures canadiennes de la Banque Royale du Canada en 2006, Hildebrand a déjà la réputation d'être parmi les peintres canadiens les plus talentueux de sa génération. Ses œuvres ont été présentées dans des expositions en duo au Truck Gallery (Calgary), NEXT Chicago et dans des expositions de groupe importantes, dont "Idées de paysage 2" (Musée d'art contemporain de Montréal), "Carte Blanche Volume 2: Painting" (MOCCA, Toronto) et "EntreVoir" (Galerie de l'UQAM, Louise Déry commissaire). Ses tableaux se trouvent dans des musées, des collections publiques et corporatives importantes, dont le Musée d'art contemporain de Montréal, La Banque d'oeuvres d'art du Conseil des arts du Canada, la Banque Royale du Canada, Bennett Jones LLP, Osler Hoskin & Harcourt LLP et McCarthy Tétrault LLP.

En début de l'année prochaine Anteism Press publiera un catalogue sur le travail de Hildebrand intitulé Faktura : Les peintures de Dil Hildebrand, avec des textes de Richard Rhodes (Canadian Art) et Louise Déry (Galerie de l'UQAM). Ses peintures seront également présentées dans une exposition solo à YYZ Artists Outlet (Toronto) à l'automne de 2010.

Pour plus d'information sur l'artiste, veuillez consulter son site personnel : www.dilhildebrand.com